Find Us


The Kansas Chapter of APCO would like to thank the

Colorado Chapter of APCO for selecting our winners.

Director of the Year

Amy Lierz, 

Nemaha County Sheriff's Office

Team of the Year

Harvey County Communications

Line Supervisor of the Year

Nicholas Hill,

Shawnee County Sheriff's Office

Telecommunicator of the Year, First Runner Up

Deidra Messenger,

Sedgwick County Emergency Communications 

Heather Gerhardt, 

Shawnee County Sheriff's Office


Telecommunicator of the Year

Michele Abbott;

Received at the Spring 2009 Conference

Kenny Easter (left)

Received at the Fall 2009 Conference

Mary Messamore 

​Received for many years of dedicated service as the Kansas Chapter Executive Council Rep.

Chapter Life Membership

2015 - Shinita Rice, Sedgwick County

2014 - Julia Holland, Sedgwick County

2013 - Elizabeth Scott, Shawnee County 

2012 - Shawnee County (prior to Team Award)

2011 - Michelle Matson, Andover Police Dept

2010 - Karen Barnett, Lane County

2009 - Heather Farney, Hutchinson/Reno County

2008 - Gary Forbes, Hutchinson/Reno County

2007 - Toshia Hoover, Kiowa County

​2006 - Diana Dover, Harvey County

2005 - Lisa Weers, Miami County

2003 - Don Gruver, Harvey County

2002 - Shelly Haskins, Hutchinson/Reno County

2001 - Kristin Gill, Sedgwick County

1999 - Liz Sauerwein, Harvey County

1998 - Kim Pennington, Sedgwick County

​1997 - Linda Staats, Sedgwick County

Past Kansas Telecommunicators of the Year

2017 Award Winners

Awarded at Spring Conference